Haryana, Providers topped champions at Sub-Junior Nationwide Boxing Championships

Haryana, Providers topped champions at Sub-Junior Nationwide Boxing Championships

KARNATAKA: Providers (SSCB) and Haryana pugilists as soon as once more stamped their authority in home boxing, clinching the crew championship titles within the boys’ and ladies’ classes respectively on the 2022 Sub-Junior Women and Boys Nationwide Championships right here on Friday.

The reigning nationwide elite males’s champions, Providers (SSCB) pulled of a sensational present on the ultimate day as all of their 9 boxers emerged victorious by unanimous choices to take dwelling gold in addition to the boys’ crew championship trophy with 73 factors, ending on the high of the desk with 10 medals, together with one bronze.

Aakash Badhwar was essentially the most spectacular among the many Providers boxers. He thrashed Haryana’s Vinit Kumar within the boys’ 40kg closing to win gold. For his sensible present all through, Aakash was awarded the ‘Greatest Boxer Award’.

Manashu (35kg), Harsh (37kg), Priyanshu (43kg), Devang (55kg), Jashandeep (58kg), Nakul Sharma (61kg), Prashant (64kg) and Hardik Panwar (+70kg) have been the opposite gold winners for Providers.

Haryana and Uttar Pradesh claimed second and third place with 58 and 24 factors respectively within the boys’ part. Whereas Haryana gained 5 gold and three silver medals, Uttar Pradesh ended their marketing campaign with three silver and two bronze medals.

Haryana’s Mahesh, who beat Girvaan Singh of Chhattisgarh within the boys 46kg closing, was adjudged ‘Most Promising Boxer’ whereas Jharkhand’s Anish Kumar Sinha obtained the ‘Greatest Challenger Award’ for his sensible show.

Within the ladies’ part, led by Payal’s (46kg) 5-0 win towards Tamil Nadu’s Gunasri and Lakshu’s (63kg) dominating RSC win towards Nabam Ania of Arunachal Pradesh, seven Haryana boxers gained the finals and helped the crew end on the highest place with 60 factors, profitable 10 medals, together with seven gold, one silver and two bronze.

Sonika (38kg), Aarju (42kg), Joni (44kg), Deepti (48kg) and Bhoomika (50kg) have been Haryana’s different gold medal winners.

Punjab and Maharashtra completed second and third place respectively within the ladies’ class with 38 and 27 factors.

Ragini Muttu (34kg), Mushkaan (54kg) and Yogima Kalyal (57kg) added three gold medals to Punjab’s tally which additionally consists of two silver and one bronze.

For Maharashtra, Aarya Garde and Samiksha Solanki put up a strong present to assert gold medals by securing complete 5-0 wins of their respective finals. Whereas Aarya outperformed Goa’s Sagun Shinde within the 36kg, Samiksha defeated Uttar Pradesh’s Sadhna comfortably in 40kg.

Pune’s Aarya, the standout performer within the event, was awarded the ‘Most Promising Boxer Award’.

In the meantime Imphal-based Joyshree Devi handed Manipur its solely gold on the event by clinching a commanding 5-0 victory towards Haryana’s Hanshikha in 60kg.

Joyshree was adjudged the ‘Greatest Boxer’ within the ladies’ part whereas Goa’s Chandirika Pujari was named because the ‘Greatest Challenger Boxer’.

Chandirika signed off with a silver after preventing onerous towards Haryana’s Joni in a cut up 1-4 loss within the ladies 44kg closing.


Boys: (35kg) Manashu (SSCB) bt Aryan Shirke (MAH) 5-0; (37kg) Harsh (SSCB) bt Anish Kumar Sinha (JHA) 5-0; (40kg) Aaaksh Badhwar (SSCB) bt Vinit Kumar (HAR) 5-0; (43kg) Priyanshu (SSCB) bt Y Umesh (SPSB) 5-0; (46kg) Mahesh (HAR) bt Girvaan Singh (CHT) 5-0; (49kg) Piyush (HAR) bt Shyam (DEL) 3-2; (52kg) Yogesh Danda (HAR) bt Anshuman Sharma (CHD) 5-0; (55kg) Devang (SSCB) bt Ravi Gond (UP) 5-0; (58kg) Jashandeep (SSCB) bt Lovejeet (DEL) 5-0; (61kg) Nakul Sharma (SSCB) bt MD Faiz (UP) 5-0; (64kg) Prashant (SSCB) bt Lokesh (HAR) 5-0; (67kg) Jitesh Sangwan (HAR) bt Vishal Yadav (UP) 4-1; (70kg) Yash Kumar (HAR) bt Shriyansh (PUN) 5-0; (+70kg) Hardik Panwar (SSCB) bt Paryas (HAR) 5-0.

Women: (34kg) Ragini Mattu (PUN) bt Akshada Jadav (MAH) 3-2; (36kg) Aarya Garde (MAH) bt Sagun Shinde (GOA) 5-0; (38kg) Sonika (HAR) bt Komal Nagarkoti (UTK) 4-1; (40kg) Samiksha Solanki (MAH) bt Sadhna (UP) 5-0; (42kg) Aarju (HAR) bt Aashma Singh (PUN) 3-2; (44kg) Joni (HAR) bt Chandirika Pujari (GOA) 4-1; (46kg) Payal (HAR) bt Gunasri (TN) 5-0; (48kg) Deepti (HAR) bt Neha Waldiya (UTK) 3-0; (50kg) Bhoomika (HAR) bt Mega (DEL) 3-2; (52kg) Manshi Nagar (DEL) bt Savreet Kaur (PUN) RSC R1; (54kg) Mushkaan (PUN) bt Mahi Bisht (UTK) 5-0; (57kg) Yogima Kalyal (PUN) bt Aswaninkumari Sapkota (SIK) 5-0; (60kg) Joyshree Devi (MAN) bt Hanshikha (HAR) 5-0; (63kg) Lakshu (HAR) bt Nabam Ania (ARU) RSC R2.


Supply hyperlink

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

%d bloggers like this: