Forward of Lok Sabha bypolls, AAP’s Shiv Dyal Mali, Cong’s Seth Satpal Mall be part of BJP in Jalandhar

Forward of Lok Sabha bypolls, AAP’s Shiv Dyal Mali, Cong’s Seth Satpal Mall be part of BJP in Jalandhar

Tribune Information Service

Aparna Banerji

Jalandhar, February 20

AAP chief Dr Shiv Dyal Mali and Dera Sachkhand Ballan ideologue and Congress chief Seth Satpal Mall joined the BJP in Jalandhar right this moment within the presence of Union Cupboard Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat.

Dashing up its actions forward of the Lok Sabha bypolls in Jalandhar, the BJP right this moment hosted a slew of joinings of leaders from different political events into its fold. The joinings had been facilitated by Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat within the presence of the senior celebration management of the state.

Shekhwat’s go to comes days after the BJP’s Union Minister of State Arjun Ram Meghwal’s day-long tour to Jalandhar metropolis.

Jalandhar being a reserved Lok Sabha seat, with Seth Satpal Mall’s becoming a member of, the BJP is about to rake the advantages of his proximity with Dera Sachkhand Ballan and affect among the many Ravidassia Group in Jalandhar. Nonetheless, the veteran chief and influential leather-based dealer of Jalandhar has switched numerous sides earlier.

Whereas Seth Satpal Mall stop the Congress to hitch the SAD in 2016 and in addition contested elections on the Kartarpur seat, he joined the Congress again in December 2021 within the presence of former CM Charanjit Singh Channi. Forward of the Jalandhar bypolls, the influential seat of Ravidassia neighborhood Dera Sachkhand Ballan stays essentially the most incessantly visited spiritual dera within the area by leaders of all events.

Dr Shiv Dyal Mali, the previous district president of AAP, was the face of the volunteer rebel witnessed by the celebration in Jalandhar forward of the 2022 Legislative Meeting elections. Throughout a press convention hosted by Delhi AAP spokesperon Raghav Chadha, he together with a breakaway faction of veteran celebration volunteers, had opposed ‘defective’ ticket disbursals to candidates together with then Jalandhar West candidate (current MLA from the seat) Sheetal Angural.

The breakaway faction of leaders had later tendered their resignations in January 2022. A former SMO, Mali additionally remained the AAP’s SC Wing vp.

Amongst others who joined the BJP right this moment included Congress leaders Rajiv Duggal and Manoj Aggarwal, former councillor Main Singh and a number of different leaders from throughout Congress, and Shiromani Akali Dal.

Answering queries on AAP making ready a listing of joinees from different events forward of the upcoming election, Union Minister Gajendra Shekhawat replied, “I’ve a listing of my very own (of leaders becoming a member of the BJP). I’ll give it you quickly.”

State BJP president Ashwani Sharma, celebration leaders Manoranjan Kalia, KD Bhandari, Rajesh Bagha, Jaiveer Shergill, district president Sushil Sharma, Sarabjit Makkar amongst others had been current on the event.


Supply hyperlink

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

%d bloggers like this: